Riverside High School officially began Big 7 League competition during the 2013-2014 school year. The Big 7 League is made up of ten school districts in Northeast Kansas.

Big 7 Schools:

Riverside, Holton, Hiawatha, Jefferson West, Perry-LeCompton, Nemaha Central, Atchison County Community, Royal Valley, Sabetha.

The Big 7 charges the same admission as the former Delaware Valley League (DVL) for varsity athletics; $5.00 for adults and $3.00 for students. One difference between the DVL and the Big 7 is that the Big 7 charges admission for Junior Varsity and Freshmen level contests; $3.00 for adults and $2.00 for students. This will be the case at all home and away sub-varsity games. Our school does offer family and individual season athletic passes; $100.00 per family and $35.00 per individual. RHS students who have paid the $30.00 participation fee are admitted to all home games. A high school student who has not paid the athletic participation fee may purchase an athletic pass for $30.00 and a younger student may purchase a pass for $20.00. These season passes can be purchased at the Riverside High School office during regular business hours. All season athletic passes are good for all junior high and high school home games with the exception of KSHSAA sponsored tournaments.

According to the Big 7 League constitution high school girls JV basketball games will be played at the school's primary gym on Tuesday nights and in the secondary gym on Friday nights. The JV boys basketball games will be played at the schools secondary gym on Tuesday nights and the primary gym on the Friday nights.